PLEASE SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH OTHERS
Your online review will help our company grow by enabling other customers to find out about us. Thanks so much for your kind words!

Please Leave A Review


Recent Customer Reviews


electrician reviews – Saratoga Springs – 10/06/2018
Captain Electric I’m very happy with the prompt service I received from Captain Electric. I had a very small job installing a surge protector on the main outside panel. They called me and set up an appointment right away, while another company didn’t even call back once they heard a description of the job. I’ll call these guys first next time.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Wanship – 10/03/2018
Captain ElectricWOW!! Peter as amazing. He explained things in great detail which I appreciated. Our old generator is now running! You can’t ask for better service!! !
5 / 5

electrician reviews – American Fork – 08/15/2018
Captain ElectricI’ve been using Captain Electric for years for varies projects. They are always prompt and friendly. The job has always turned out just the way I expected and wanted!!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Sandy – 08/03/2018
Captain ElectricI would highly recommend Captain Electric. After having a poor experience with a difference company we called Captain Electric. Not only was Siala on time and professional, he was able to diagnose our issue in less than fifteen minutes. Our problem was fixed fifteen minutes later. It was such a postive experience. We will be using Captain Electric for all our future issues!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Midway – 08/01/2018
Captain ElectricSiala arrived promptly as promised at 8 a.m. He was personable and worked on task to install our new ceiling fan and hauling away the old one. We would highly recommend him.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – BOUNTIFUL – 05/25/2018
Captain ElectricI am a proud owner of a new 9KW/426 Guard +16C T/SW AL Generac generator. I have a transfer switch for emergency power. I replaced a 20 year old 8 KW Generac. They don’t make parts for old generators. I am happy with the new generator. The installation went smooth. It took 3 men 4 hours to make the replacement. Great job Captain Electric.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Spanish Fork – 05/07/2018
Captain ElectricGreat job,excellent costumer service!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Kamas – 05/02/2018
Captain ElectricYou guys did an awesome job! A very clean and professional job. Thank you very much.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Orem – 04/04/2018
Captain ElectricMarcos and Peter did a great job- giving us what we had discussed beforehand for the price they gave us as an estimate. They were neat and cleaned up their work areas and didn’t leave until we understood how things work. Their manager also stopped by before they were done to check on things and he even swept up inside our garage. We are very satisfied and will call them again when we need help.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – West Jordan – 03/18/2018
Captain ElectricThey were a great team.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Provo – 03/05/2018
Captain ElectricCaptain Electric rewired our whole house. They showed up when they said they would. They are good and running wires through existing walls without lots of holes. They worked hard to ensure that we had electricity every night before they left. Now everything electrical is working in our old house and we are really happy with the job done. I would highly recommend Captain Electric.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – SLC – 03/05/2018
Captain ElectricSiala does great work and is very professional. He shows he really cares about his clients.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Orem – 03/05/2018
Captain ElectricWas there on time and got everything figured out and fixed really fast. Great service
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Ashland OR – 01/25/2018
Captain ElectricWe own numerous properties and have found Captain Electric to be the most reliable and affordable company. They went over and beyond the call of duty to make sure everything was perfect and we were happy.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – SLC – 01/12/2018
Captain ElectricAwesome company. Good from start to finish.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Highland – 01/05/2018
Captain ElectricJoe Smith was great. Very responsive. Did some minor work on the side for our family and did not charge us. Would recommend his business highly!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Sandy – 12/03/2017
Captain ElectricCaptain Electric is outstanding! Joe Smith, is very concerned about customer satisfaction and that cascades down through all his employees. If there are any issues, they are right on top of it. I highly recommend them.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Sandy – 12/03/2017
Captain ElectricCaptain Electric is outstanding! Joe Smith, the owner, is very concerned about customer satisfaction and that cascades down through all his employees. They are there when you need them and they follow-up on all their work. I highly recommend them.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – West Jordan – 11/09/2017
Captain ElectricVery friendly,straightforward and knowledgeable.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – South Weber – 10/30/2017
Captain ElectricJoe was very Helpful and
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Bountiful – 10/30/2017
Captain ElectricI appreciated the low key professional approach and telling me everything I needed and wanted to know the first visit.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Orem – 09/26/2017
Captain ElectricMARCO was fantastic! He was respectful, punctual, and got the job done right. We needed some breakers replaced, he researched what would be best for our home, worked efficiently and was pleasant throughout the process. The office/scheduler was pleasant as well – with an electrical problem, it can be frustrating but I appreciated her kindness as she was able to get us on the schedule. We would refer this company and specifically Marco, to anyone who needs an electrician! Thank you!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Springville – 09/22/2017
Captain ElectricVery good to work with fast and friendly
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Provo – 09/12/2017
Captain ElectricVery pleased with the service. They were professional, arrived on time, polite, and explained the problem I was having with my fan simply enough I could understand. Will definitely be using them again.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Lehi – 08/29/2017
Captain ElectricGreat to find a company that has real professionals come to my home and fix the problem and warranty their work. I would call them again when the need arises and highly recommend them to anyone. Also reasonably priced. Thanks Captain!!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Orem, UT – 07/20/2017
Captain ElectricCaptain Electric is my choice when I need help with electric problems. The response time was super fast and the customer service was excellent. Highly recommended!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Vineyard – 07/20/2017
Captain ElectricI highly recommend Captain Electric and will call them again if needed. The response time was super quick and the customer service couldn’t be beat. Great company, thanks!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Daybreak – 04/25/2017
Captain ElectricGreat! Marcos and Carl were professional, thorough, and completed the job, which ended up taking 8 hours as I kept adding things for them to do.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Orem, UT – 10/05/2015
Captain ElectricI would like to Thank Joe and Marcos for a job well done when installing my Synergy 20KW Generator. The needed Permits were pulled and included in the price and were followed up by the city and Gas company. I feel very confident no issues in the future will arise because of the install not meeting code in my area.They were on time and worked thru out the day non stop to install this back up unit. Joe was able to get the extended warranty. I look forward to seeing them again during the service period.Thanks for all that you did for our family.Larry / Sandy
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Alpine – 05/26/2015
Captain ElectricOutstanding Company!!! We purchased a generator from Joe and have been nothing but pleased and happy with the product and the work. We found his crew to be extremely reliable, friendly, timely and more than competent. Our job included trenching from one side our home to the other and the laying of electric and gas lines and he even added extra lines for us for additional yard work. What an incredible job! Joe, thank you!!!!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – American Fork, UT – 05/17/2015
Captain ElectricI had an outlet in the garage that kept making the gfci outlet stop the electricity to that outlet. My freezer was plugged into that outlet, so I needed to get it fixed. Marco and discussed several options and I chose the most expensive. It turned out that he didn’t need to run the wires from the basement to the garage and was able to solve the problem and save me money too.Marcos was very professional and I liked the work he did. I would call Captain Electric again for all my electrical needs.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Tooele – 02/10/2015
Captain ElectricThe generator had a natural gas line run to it and it will also run on propane as a back up. Their installation costs were about average for the generator installation service. It may seem expensive but it is well worth it for the outstanding service and the capability of the automatic switching to the generator with a power outage. The generator runs the whole house including the AC. They also came out to Tooele for no extra cost, unlike some other companies that charge extra.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Layton – 01/21/2014
Captain ElectricReally appreciate “Joe’s” professionalism and taking the time to walk me through things on my generator.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Grantsville, UT – 09/12/2013
Captain ElectricWe would not consider having anyone else come to do electrical work for us. The work was outstanding and Marcos is terrific.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Summit Park, UT – 07/12/2013
Captain ElectricTech friendly and professional.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Pleasant Grove, UT – 07/07/2013
Captain ElectricThey explained things to my very well.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Pleasant Grove – 05/19/2013
Captain ElectricGreat service! Showed up on time and finished the job as required. He was friendly and worked until the job was complete. He made certain not to damage existing wall plaster which we really appreciated. When he left, we had wonderful new lighting in our front room – you couldn’t even tell he had been there. The bathroom fan works great and the whole family is happy. I would recommend Captain Electric to anyone that wants the job done on time and within budget.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Sugarhouse, UT – 01/17/2013
Captain ElectricJoe was quick and efficient and the results are perfect.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Bountiful, UT – 01/02/2013
Captain ElectricMarcos did outstanding. Great attitude and completed the job very fast.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Alpine, UT – 09/24/2012
Captain ElectricMarcos was polite and courteous.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Salt Lake City – 11/04/2009
Captain ElectricThey told me upfront the charge for making a service call $75. It was applied to the work. The guy that came was professional, nice, well groomed. He diagnosed the problems. Had parts in his truck. Completed the work in a couple of hours.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Salt Lake City – 10/06/2009
Captain ElectricWhen I called, I was given a time for the very next day. He was here on time. Since I work from home, one of my concerns was making sure I had as little downtime as possible while he worked. (I had virtually NO downtime at all!). He did a fantastic job. I was expecting that he would have to route some of the cable outside the wall (and have it visible), and he managed to do it all from the attic and in between the walls. So it came out better than I had expected.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Park City – 08/25/2009
Captain ElectricThey showed up on time. And wore covers on their shoes (very professional). Ran into a few problems during the routing, but found a solution rather quickly. They were done within a few hours.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Rose Park – 09/16/2007
Captain ElectricIt went very well. I tried to get another electrician to come and they never returned my call (2x). Captain electric sent out someone the next day. they came in the time window given, and they put booties on their feet when they came in the house. We agreed on a price and they stayed until the work was all done. I have used them twice.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Saratoga Springs – 06/28/2007
Captain ElectricThey did the job properly and everything was done neatly and up to my standards however they were very expensive. I really felt that they could have lowered the price for the type of project that was done. I can say that they were personable and courteous.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Salt Lake City – 06/25/2007
Captain ElectricI was very impressed that they came out right away and it was late at night. They were very professional and didn t overcharge me. The service was fantastic and I would very highly recommend them.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Orem – 05/23/2007
Captain ElectricFrom the first call to nice reception girl to competent young man and then additional competent young men (because of complexity of adding the panel) all the way thru, very good. Clean, polite, on time, flexible. Impressed with how considerate they were of myself and my home. Also have a price list and they show you exactly what they are doing and where it fits on the list so what it costs and why. BUT, and this is the only but: I think that there should be price breaks since there were so many jobs in one place and at one time. The prices for each job would be the same if they came to do just one job. So there should be a discount since they are already here.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – South Ogden – 12/12/2006
Captain ElectricVery well. They put out their own doormat and put booties on over their shoes. They would have covered the carpet, but I had already done so. They quickly assessed the job and gave me the total price. It sounded good, and they did the work…very quickly. They knew what they were doing, and answered any questions before I even needed to ask. They price the work before they do the job, and that’s the price you pay regardless of the time it takes.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Roy – 10/02/2006
Captain ElectricI was impressed that they would suggest other alternatives that might be better for me rather than simply taking my business. So while I didn’t end up using their services, I would in the future.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Pleasant Grove – 08/28/2006
Captain ElectricEd was friendly, courteous, punctual, and struck me as a pretty knowledgeable guy. He wasn’t overwhelmingly happy about running new wires in the kitchen because it would involve trenching the outside walls, which is more of a handyman/contractor thing. So we’ve hired someone else to finish that up – but the work he did was competent and high-quality. Would definitely hire him again.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Salt Lake City – 06/06/2006
Captain ElectricI know for a fact that I would hire Captain Electric again if needed. I have already made plans to have them do some work for me in the future. I feel that I would recommend them to others.
5 / 5

Reviews was last modified: September 26th, 2017 by admin